jump to navigation

Tales of wool and sheep. September 10, 2010

Posted by yarnplaycafe in Everyday Life, Knitting.
trackback

It has been about two years since I’ve been to a fiber festival. I had forgotten how intoxicating it can be. Thankfully, I was by myself today when I ventured 45 minutes away to the Wisconsin Sheep & Wool Festival in Jefferson, Wis, because I took a lot of funny photos and sniffed a lot of yarn. Apologies for the photo-laden post!
Wisconsin Sheep & Wool Festival

Wisconsin Sheep & Wool FestivalThe Country Store Barns filled with a *lot* of yarn, roving and fiber-related stuff.

Briar Rose Fibers boothThe Briar Rose Fibers booth, where I bought this:

Briar Rose Fibers Grandma's Blessing“Grandma’s Blessing” – 600+ yards of sportweight wool

Sun Valley Fibers boothSun Valley Fibers booth, owned & operated by my knitting friend Jeanette, where I bought this:

Sun Valley Fibers MCN LaceMCN Lace (although it’s like a fingering) in Glacier Blue

I also dropped  off two Yarn Play Café bags for the Silent Auction to benefit the Midwest Shetland Sheep Breeders Association. A fiber festival day is a great day for sure.

Comments»

1. kelly-ann (on ravelry) - September 10, 2010

Oh, I really want to get up there sometime. This weekend is super busy…maybe next year. Thanks for sharing the photos. I also have a hank of Grandma’s Blessing that has been marinating for a couple of years. Can’t wait to see what you do with yours!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

