jump to navigation

Long & cozy November 17, 2010

Posted by yarnplaycafe in Knitting.
trackback

I suppose because I had quickly posted it on Facebook, I forgot to update the blog with my most recent knitting accomplishment: a long Central Park Hoodie. And big thanks to friend Heidi for cheering me on; there were a few points at which I was sure this sweater was going to look like a housecoat.

Thankfully, it doesn’t (much.) I love it a lot, although I haven’t been able to wear it much yet, surprisingly enough. We’ve had a fabulous, warm fall and are very appreciative of it. Although when it snows, I am ready. You can visit my project on Ravelry here.

Comments»

1. Jodi - November 17, 2010

It’s fantastic! I love it!

yarnplaycafe - November 17, 2010

Thanks so much, Jodi!

2. Heidi - November 17, 2010

It was so worth the battle!

3. Ruth - November 17, 2010

What a wonderful idea. It looks great on you!

4. kelly-ann (on ravelry) - November 17, 2010

Looks awesome on you Jen!

5. Trista - November 25, 2010

Look at this!! And YOU!! I love it!

6. leslie - December 25, 2010

love the LONG central park hoodie… and a color i would wear all the time!!!
beautiful!

i updated the link on the libby sweater (sorry for the confusion) … also, it is in the sidebar if you don’t want to scroll through to try to find it.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

yarnplaycafe - December 26, 2010

Thank you! I appreciate it!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

