jump to navigation

Wow. December 8, 2009

Posted by yarnplaycafe in Business, Knitting, Starting.
trackback

I must admit, I’m a little overwhelmed with getting this all set up. But I’m so very excited. This is a new venture for me, and a creative outlet, and I’m learning so much with each part I set up.

But isn’t that how life goes?

So. A few months ago I got this idea. For knitting and crocheting project bags. (I know. A lot of people make them.) But I thought mine was a little different. Paint, for starters. And a little bigger than some. So I tried it out. And I was hooked.

A knitter for the past 10 years, I am unfortunately, hopelessly battling ‘startitis’. I try to stick with some projects, but some I just abandon outright. Some I let languish, hoping I’ll get to them later, after the shiny, flashy project is finished. So I go through a *lot* of project bags. They accumulate in my knitting trunk. But I’ll show you that later, when we’re better acquainted.

Soon there will be a contest! When I can figure that out, of course.
Yarn Project Bag

Comments»

1. kelly-ann on Ravelry - December 8, 2009

How exciting Jen! I will keep my eyes out for your new venture 🙂

2. mswaterman - December 8, 2009

oh, I like them already, they look fabulous!

3. heather - December 8, 2009

looks fabulous!

4. Jennifer - December 8, 2009

Very cute! And if they are affordable I’ll be buying a bunch! I have a couple of Ashford Sky bags, but they are a bit small, and expensive. Great idea!

5. Katie - December 9, 2009

Very cool, Jen! Seems you’ve been busy! 🙂


Leave a Reply

