jump to navigation

Winner & New Year January 1, 2010

Posted by yarnplaycafe in Business, Contest, Family.
trackback

Thanks for all the thoroughly enjoyable entries in the blog challenge. It was hard to pick one! But I chose “Yarn Love” submitted by Robin. Robin, please choose a bag from my shop and email me with your choice and your address and I’ll send it off to you shortly! Thanks for all of your wonderful, creative ideas everyone.

In truth, I had planned to write this blog post much, much earlier, but life has gotten in the way again! First there was Christmas and then my family has been pretty sick, one right after the other. I’m hopeful for what the new year will bring, however.

Like a lot of people, last night I was thinking about where I was 10 years ago. My husband and I had been married for almost three years, and we were living in Raleigh, NC, planning a move to Madison, WI, for grad school. My husband was a computer programmer at the time, working on the Y2K “problem” with banks, so our fingers were crossed that night in more ways than one that the banking system would not collapse. Twenty-four days after that New Year’s Day, we would be dumped on with 22 inches of snow, and homebound for two weeks.

Thanks for all of your encouragement with my small business. It has been so great meeting people and fun making bags. May you have a healthy and happy 2010.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

