jump to navigation

Busy, Busy January 9, 2010

Posted by yarnplaycafe in Family, Knitting, Uncategorized.
trackback

Hi there! This new year is starting off very well indeed. I have two young children and for the past seven years have mostly stayed home with them, occasionally taking a freelance writing assignment now and then. However in September, my old employer called me–they were swamped and needed help in the office. So I went back to work, part time, working anywhere between 15 and 20 hours a week in the mornings as a marketing copywriter. It was a lot of fun, and mostly I’m still very happy to know that I have the ability to come up with fresh, creative ideas and good copy.

It was during that same time that I developed my Yarn Play Café project bag. So things have been a bit hectic. However, my old employer hired some new full-time writers (yes, they asked me, but I don’t want to work full time just yet) and I think my gig there is just about ending. Which means more time for knitting, kids and bags! (not in that order, friends.)

My 3rd Lace Ribbon Scarf

In the meantime, I finished up a WIP that was languishing since last July. I had started it on our road trip to the New Jersey Shore. And finished it in polar opposite weather. This is the Lace Ribbon Scarf from Knitty. It’s actually the third one of these I have knit. I usually don’t knit patterns over and over again, but this is my go-to portable knitting project, apparently. The other two I made were as gifts, but I’m keeping this one. I love it so. The color is just beautiful.

My 3rd Lace Ribbon Scarf

Comments»

1. Siga - January 11, 2010

That’s a cute scarf. Off to Ravelry to add this to my never-ending queue…


Leave a Reply

