jump to navigation

Back to knitting… April 13, 2010

Posted by yarnplaycafe in Family, Knitting.
trackback

One might think all I do is pump out bags. But  no. I do spend probably at least one hour a day knitting, sometimes more. I actually have more time to knit during the warmer months than in colder months, because my children play outside and I sit outside and knit while they play.

Recently I finished a knit for our daughter. It’s the In Threes Cardigan, and I made the largest size, although I made it longer for more room to grow. It took about 440 yards (two skeins of 3ply 100purewool merino.) What a fun knit! And I dyed the yarn myself with Koolaid, too.

In Threes

In Threes

Comments»

1. sue - April 13, 2010

What a cute little cardigan!

2. Amybel - April 14, 2010

Love the sticking-her-toungue-out-for-the-picture thing! Such a cute knit.

3. Paige - April 27, 2010

It and she are so cute! I have a new niece on the way so I’m on the lookout for girly knits!


Leave a Reply

