jump to navigation

Ah summer. June 20, 2010

Posted by yarnplaycafe in Family.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Why yes, I did disappear from my blog there for a bit. I tend to do that when I get overwhelmed. And a little speechless. In my (other) professional life, I’m a writer (most types!) and in April I started working part time again, but I think that gig is wrapping up soon. More  time for bags and blogging! I do so love writing, but it can be consuming.

This weekend it was perfect weather to eat dinner on our screened-in porch. Which is when we noticed a cardinal had built a nest in the tall bushes right up next to the screen. I couldn’t get a good photo through the screen, so I braved the overgrown bushes to get one. It’s difficult to tell, but there are five eggs in the nest. They are blue speckled with brown.

Cardinal nest with eggs

Comments»

1. Paige - June 21, 2010

Aahhhh, I love little bird nests in summer. Cute!


Leave a Reply

