jump to navigation

I can’t stop striping. August 1, 2010

Posted by yarnplaycafe in Business, Knitting, Yarn.
trackback

Noro Striped ScarfYes, this is a popular project in Ravelry, and now I, too, know why. I’d been planning to try this scarf for some time, and then a local yarn store had a few skeins of Noro Silk Garden in its sale bin and we were off. This one is for a gift.

Non-Noro Striped ScarfThen, I happened to notice a new yarn on the shelves, Lang Tosca Light. Well. This has subtle color changes that more suit my aesthetic, so after I finished the Noro Striping Scarf, I started on this one.  Believe it or not, I actually bought another skein of this in browns to stripe with an off-white to match another fall/spring coat…

Lang Tosca LightAt what point does this become totally crazy? I’m still enjoying the second scarf, believe it or not! Stripes galore.

Crafty Bitch

I just added a few more bags to the store. Over the next few weeks, shipping may slow down a bit, so please be aware that if you order, I may be contacting you to make you aware of a delay. If that’s not OK with you, I’ll promptly refund your money. I like for everyone to be happy with my products and service, dontcha know. Happy Summer!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

